<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Digg Drops Blacklist</title>
	<atom:link href="http://skattertech.com/2007/02/digg-drops-blacklist/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://skattertech.com/2007/02/digg-drops-blacklist/</link>
	<description>gadget news and reviews</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:35:55 -0700</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.9.2</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Dean Patel</title>
		<link>http://skattertech.com/2007/02/digg-drops-blacklist/comment-page-1/#comment-24734</link>
		<dc:creator>Dean Patel</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 28 Mar 2007 22:12:33 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://skattertech.com/2007/02/digg-drops-blacklist/#comment-24734</guid>
		<description>[Comment ID #24730 Will Be Quoted Here]
I wouldn&#039;t be surprised if you receive a lawsuit anytime soon. Your site is called SifiDigg which uses the word &quot;digg&quot; in it. Digg has registered and owns the trademarks and right to that term.
&lt;blockquote&gt;DIGG, DIGG IT, DUGG, DIGG THIS, Digg graphics, logos, designs, page headers, button icons, scripts, and other service names are the trademarks of Digg Inc.&lt;/blockquote&gt;
Sorry to say this but you have copied not only their name, but also have used a very similar design, page header, icons and much more. If I were digg I would have blacklisted you as well. I don&#039;t have the evidence to say if they are afraid of competition or if they are bullies, but it is quite clear why they blocked Sifi Digg. If you wish to compete with them I recommend you come up with a new idea which hasn&#039;t been already been done before. Some thing innovative will attract a large audience.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[Comment ID #24730 Will Be Quoted Here]<br />
I wouldn&#8217;t be surprised if you receive a lawsuit anytime soon. Your site is called SifiDigg which uses the word &#8220;digg&#8221; in it. Digg has registered and owns the trademarks and right to that term.</p>
<blockquote><p>DIGG, DIGG IT, DUGG, DIGG THIS, Digg graphics, logos, designs, page headers, button icons, scripts, and other service names are the trademarks of Digg Inc.</p></blockquote>
<p>Sorry to say this but you have copied not only their name, but also have used a very similar design, page header, icons and much more. If I were digg I would have blacklisted you as well. I don&#8217;t have the evidence to say if they are afraid of competition or if they are bullies, but it is quite clear why they blocked Sifi Digg. If you wish to compete with them I recommend you come up with a new idea which hasn&#8217;t been already been done before. Some thing innovative will attract a large audience.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Steve</title>
		<link>http://skattertech.com/2007/02/digg-drops-blacklist/comment-page-1/#comment-24730</link>
		<dc:creator>Steve</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 28 Mar 2007 17:48:19 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://skattertech.com/2007/02/digg-drops-blacklist/#comment-24730</guid>
		<description>http://www.scifidigg.com was created on the 22-mar-2007 and within 6 days has been blacklisted from digg.com - are they afraid of competition or are they just bullies?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><a href="http://www.scifidigg.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.scifidigg.com</a> was created on the 22-mar-2007 and within 6 days has been blacklisted from digg.com &#8211; are they afraid of competition or are they just bullies?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
